DerelictStudios Forums: Unit Creation In C&c 3 - DerelictStudios Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Unit Creation In C&c 3 From concept to conflict

#1 User is offline   EvilViking 

  • stargazer
  • Group: Volcano Officer
  • Posts: 3,413
  • Joined: 10-April 04
  • Location:Virginia, USA

Posted 04 April 2007 - 06:26 PM

Catchy title, eh? tongue.gif

I'm sure many of you have already seen this, but as I just found it today, I thought I would share the link here. This is an article written by the Art Team behind Command and Conquer 3, and it discusses in detail the complete process of creating a unit for C&C 3. Topics covered:

- Concept Art
- Modeling
- Texturing (including specular and light maps)
- Animation
- Motion capture

Article:
http://www.commandandconquer.com/community...fault.aspx?id=5


Wrtitten by:

Matt J. Britton
Art Director

Mike Colonnese
Lead Modeler

Adam McCarthy
Lead Animator
0

#2 User is offline   killakanz 

  • Man with a heart, a soul. And a gun.
  • Group: Volcano Lord
  • Posts: 4,649
  • Joined: 12-November 03
  • Location:Hampshire, UK
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 06 April 2007 - 08:33 AM

I'm redundant sad.gif
0

#3 User is offline   Godwin 

  • 1st General
  • Group: Volcano Soldier
  • Posts: 8,202
  • Joined: 07-April 03

Posted 06 April 2007 - 09:15 AM

I thought it was funny they even dared to show that crappy skin and its creation process.
0

#4 User is offline   killakanz 

  • Man with a heart, a soul. And a gun.
  • Group: Volcano Lord
  • Posts: 4,649
  • Joined: 12-November 03
  • Location:Hampshire, UK
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 18 April 2007 - 07:02 AM

I retract my last statement.
It just talks about those things. It doesn't really tell you how to do anything. I still have my job to do smile.gif
0

#5 User is offline   flyby 

  • Grumpy Grandpa
  • Group: Volcano Officer
  • Posts: 5,052
  • Joined: 20-April 03
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 28 April 2007 - 04:27 PM

You can learn how some aspects of the production pipeline are setup at EA...
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users