DerelictStudios Forums: Installation Troubles R2.6.15 - DerelictStudios Forums

Jump to content

  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Installation Troubles R2.6.15

#41 User is offline   Lukas 

  • Private
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 24-September 06
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 02 October 2006 - 10:38 PM

wont work, i got rid of generals and ZH and then reinstalled, then i put them in my Navy field file location and it didnt work, it still plays 2.5 even tho i moved it and i havnt installed 2.6 yet
0

#42 User is offline   PsiSoldier28 

  • Humped 'Yena
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 2,343
  • Joined: 07-July 05
  • Location:.
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 03 October 2006 - 12:36 AM

Hmm, did just uninstall Generals & Zero Hour then delete their root directory or uninstall them & uninstall Blitz, because some files get left behind that can interfere... In my case anyway.
0

#43 User is offline   Lukas 

  • Private
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 24-September 06
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 03 October 2006 - 02:38 AM

i think i did but just to be safe where can i find there directory?
0

#44 User is offline   PsiSoldier28 

  • Humped 'Yena
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 2,343
  • Joined: 07-July 05
  • Location:.
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 03 October 2006 - 03:51 AM

After you've uninstalled both Blitz2 and Zero Hour,Completly delete:
C:\Program Files\EA Games\Command & Conquer Generals Zero Hour\

It could be slightly different for you, so don't go 100% by what I'm telling you.
Also, you may want to keep the Maps and Saves folder.

EDIT: That's what I did and it worked for me. If you don't want to take the risk of doing something bad I suggest not doing this. Do this at your own risk.

^ Little EULA thingy so I don't get attacked for telling people to do dangerous things.

This post has been edited by PsiSoldier28: 03 October 2006 - 03:53 AM

0

#45 User is offline   Lukas 

  • Private
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 24-September 06
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 03 October 2006 - 05:03 AM

im not afaird of screwing up my computer but were can i find that program? just search it?
0

#46 User is offline   PsiSoldier28 

  • Humped 'Yena
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 2,343
  • Joined: 07-July 05
  • Location:.
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 03 October 2006 - 10:54 AM

Err, what program?

The blitz2 uninstaller is in:
Start > All Programs > Derelict Studios > Blitzkrieg2 > Blitzkrieg2 Uninstaller

If that's not the program you mean I have no idea what program you're talking about.
0

#47 User is offline   Lukas 

  • Private
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 24-September 06
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 03 October 2006 - 09:05 PM

sorry for the mistype i ment were can i find this?
C:\Program Files\EA Games\Command & Conquer Generals Zero Hour\
0

#48 User is offline   BoB 

  • Brigadier General
  • Group: Volcano Soldier
  • Posts: 2,697
  • Joined: 14-April 03
  • Location:UK
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 04 October 2006 - 02:05 AM

*crack*. I took some .45 aspirin....

that is the directory of the folder you need to delete. it tells you to go into you C drive, then program files, then.... etc
0

#49 User is offline   Lukas 

  • Private
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 24-September 06
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 04 October 2006 - 02:34 AM

finallly, thx you bob for finally telling me tongue.gif
0

#50 User is offline   MarshalAlex 

  • 2nd Lieutenant
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 173
  • Joined: 16-February 06
  • Location:Croatia
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 06 October 2006 - 11:53 PM

whay the hell i m getting that old file and staff shit when trying to install/update my blitz??
0

#51 User is offline   PsiSoldier28 

  • Humped 'Yena
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 2,343
  • Joined: 07-July 05
  • Location:.
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 07 October 2006 - 03:14 AM

Err, perhaps you could be more specific...
0

#52 User is offline   MarshalAlex 

  • 2nd Lieutenant
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 173
  • Joined: 16-February 06
  • Location:Croatia
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 07 October 2006 - 09:08 AM

the installation gets to 95% and i get an error "old file not found, However, a file of same name was found."
0

#53 User is offline   PsiSoldier28 

  • Humped 'Yena
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 2,343
  • Joined: 07-July 05
  • Location:.
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 07 October 2006 - 01:15 PM

Are you using the patch or the full version?
Did you uninstall 2.5 before installing?
Do you have any other mods installed?
0

#54 User is offline   MarshalAlex 

  • 2nd Lieutenant
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 173
  • Joined: 16-February 06
  • Location:Croatia
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 09 October 2006 - 10:58 PM

i downloaded the full version and it works! wink.gif
0

#55 User is offline   MarshalAlex 

  • 2nd Lieutenant
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 173
  • Joined: 16-February 06
  • Location:Croatia
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 09 October 2006 - 11:00 PM

and i must add this! JOOB WELL DONE GUYS!! Good work DS!
0

#56 User is offline   ShadowHunter 

  • Private
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 05-November 05

Posted 18 December 2006 - 05:27 PM

Release Crash at Mon Dec 18 23:21:44 2006
; Reason Error parsing INI file 'Data\INI\Object\americavehicle.ini' (Line: 'Object AmericaTankAvenger ')


Last error:


Current stack:

here's my release crash info.

sigh.

installing is hard =.=

i always get this "technical difficulties' crap
0

#57 User is offline   GUS-BRAZIL-POA 

  • Private
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 24-December 06

Posted 27 December 2006 - 04:04 AM

I'm have the problem list on the post bellow :

http://www.derelictstudios.net/forums/inde...t=0#entry292721
0

#58 User is offline   PsiSoldier28 

  • Humped 'Yena
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 2,343
  • Joined: 07-July 05
  • Location:.
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 27 December 2006 - 05:57 PM

You can stop spamming the link in every thread now mate wink.gif.
0

#59 User is offline   0r30 

  • 2nd Lieutenant
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 155
  • Joined: 03-October 06
  • Location:Belfast
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 30 December 2006 - 02:18 PM

I have a problem when launching Blitz2.exe -

The application failed to intialize properly (0xc0000135) click ok to terminate the application.

The values check out ok for it and the installer
Gens + ZH is freshly installed and patched and DotNet2 is still installed from last time, I saved the full blitzII 2.6.15 installer on CD a while back so cant remember where I dl'd it sorry, but it worked before, maybe the burn messed up.

Anyway used the .Bat 'start' and everything works, bit annoying though but cheers!

Also I get the Blitz builder error B1 sad.gif has anyone managed to fix this?? apparantly there are missing files...

Edit: if it helps when generals is listed in the uninstall programs list its icon is the blitz builder cross - last time blitz played fine, it was the zero hour icon that changed not the generals one...

EDIT2: Got the game working, even blitzbuilder, but Ive found the game will crash on loading if there are any extra files in the DATA folder

This post has been edited by 0r30: 06 January 2007 - 01:01 PM

0

#60 User is offline   sKILLsAw 

  • Private
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 07-January 07
  • Location:Somwhere west of Bahgdad

Posted 07 January 2007 - 10:07 PM

QUOTE(Phoib @ Sep 30 2006, 8:29 PM)
Everyonewith download errors, use attached program, and select the downloaded exe.
It should give the value 0D 7E F1 A2
Also, check the Blitzkrieg2.exe, it should give the value 24 55 9B CF

If you still have an error, mention the following:
Source of download. Where did you download the mod?
Full or Patch. Did you select the Full version, or the patch?
Zero Hour or The First Decade. Do you have Zero Hour or The First Decade
.Net 2.0 Framework. Did you get the .Net Framework message during installing?
Download it here, and try the installer again.
Language. Which language version of Zero Hour are you using?
Crash during launch?. Please post the contents of the ReleaseCrashInfo, to be found in the Your Documents/Zero Hour Folder.

My BK II is crashing when I try to start it

1) I downloaded it from derlict studios
2) I downloaded full version 2.6.15
3) I have neither zero hour or first decade, just C&C generals
4) I recieved no net 2.0 framework message
5) The language I am using is english
6) Here is the crash Info;
Release Crash at Mon Jan 08 11:53:51 2007
; Reason Error parsing INI file 'Data\INI\GameData.ini' (Line: 'GameData ')


Last error:


Current stack:

I ran the CRC program and the BKII/.exe values are correct

I will greatly appreciate any help you can give me. THX cool.gif
0

Share this topic:


  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users