DerelictStudios Forums: A Little Help Please? Anyone! - DerelictStudios Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

A Little Help Please? Anyone! Problem patching...

#1 User is offline   GroznI 

  • Private
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 20-May 07

  Posted 20 May 2007 - 04:33 PM

Hello all. smile.gif I am new to the site. I love your AR2 mod and I think it is the best out there. I wish you all the best for the future and I hope that the final version will be something that will get back all the RA2 players and some new ones too. Best of luck! smile.gif

Now to get on with my problem. dry.gif I have installed a clean copy of RA2+YR. But when I try to patch YR it tells me that it found a file with the same name but it cannot patch it, because it is old or doesnt exist. How can this be? When I installed a new copy of it! I tried allmost all patches on the i-net! Same thing with all! So I want to asko somebody... anyone... Can you send me the already patched .exe and the other files if there are such. I love this mod, and I really want to play it. So please anyone help me. PLEASE! sad.gif

My e-mail adress - donz_wheels@abv.bg

My msn adress - dr1v3rbg@hotmail.com
0

#2 User is offline   tmapm 

  • General of the Army
  • Group: Volcano Soldier
  • Posts: 2,555
  • Joined: 03-April 03

Posted 21 May 2007 - 09:05 PM

http://browse.files.filefront.com/Command+...rowsefiles.html

Download the YR 1.001 Patch.. Make sure YR is not running and run the .exe . Give that a shot.
0

#3 User is offline   GroznI 

  • Private
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 20-May 07

Posted 22 May 2007 - 01:12 PM

Guess what... Same thing... sad.gif Can you please send me the already patched .exe file on my e-mail. Or if it is too big to find me on MSN. I hope you dont mind. I am getting sceptic... sad.gif
0

#4 User is offline   tmapm 

  • General of the Army
  • Group: Volcano Soldier
  • Posts: 2,555
  • Joined: 03-April 03

Posted 22 May 2007 - 03:06 PM

Have you tried the auto update feature, or does that no longer work?
My suspicion is that you have installed the game in 2 different directories and only one of them work... but the registry is pointing to the wrong place. Here is what I found after searching the ea technical support: http://support.ea.com/cgi-bin/ea.cfg/php/e...li=&p_topview=1
0

#5 User is offline   GroznI 

  • Private
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 20-May 07

Posted 22 May 2007 - 07:28 PM

I did it all... And it didnt help either... sad.gif So I think there is no other way... The only is if someone send me the alredy patched .exe file... So please if it is not a problem send it to me... sad.gif
0

#6 User is offline   tmapm 

  • General of the Army
  • Group: Volcano Soldier
  • Posts: 2,555
  • Joined: 03-April 03

Posted 22 May 2007 - 07:42 PM

Check your PMs.
0

#7 User is offline   tmapm 

  • General of the Army
  • Group: Volcano Soldier
  • Posts: 2,555
  • Joined: 03-April 03

Posted 23 May 2007 - 05:20 PM

Did you get my Private Message, and have you downloaded the file? Does it work?
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users