DerelictStudios Forums: Are You Planning To Mod Red Alert 3? - DerelictStudios Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Are You Planning To Mod Red Alert 3?

#1 User is offline   Count von Phoib 

  • Dark Volcano Lord
  • Group: Volcano Lord
  • Posts: 15,323
  • Joined: 05-April 03
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 02 November 2008 - 12:45 AM

Please reply here if you do.

I plan to mod RA3.
0

#2 User is offline   ccgx 

  • Private
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 22-April 07

Posted 02 November 2008 - 03:13 PM

yes. mod is already planned.
0

#3 User is offline   Mighty BOB! 

  • Sergeant Major
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 94
  • Joined: 03-March 07
  • Location:California, USA

Posted 02 November 2008 - 08:19 PM

I was considering it while RA3 was still in development, but now I'll have to hear from others how the SDK is and see some examples of good productions first.
0

#4 User is offline   Kaiser_Smeghead 

  • Boo-Boo Bear
  • Group: Volcano Knight
  • Posts: 1,586
  • Joined: 14-August 04
  • Location:Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 03 November 2008 - 06:08 AM

I am definitely going to mod RA3.
0

#5 User is offline   KillrZero 

  • Major
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 869
  • Joined: 11-April 03
  • Location:Temple Prime

Posted 05 November 2008 - 07:54 AM

I plan on it. Kind of a noob at modding tho, so tips are welcome.

What are some of the plans for mods so far?
0

#6 User is offline   Golan 

  • Private
  • Group: Volcano Citizen
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 25-February 08

Posted 06 November 2008 - 12:07 AM

I am definitely not going to mod RA3.

Besides the point that I don´t even have the game, the engine seems to be inferior in many aspects that I´d need for my projects.
0

#7 User is offline   IcySon55 

  • Private
  • Group: Volcano Officer
  • Posts: 44
  • Joined: 10-September 07
  • Location:Grassland

Posted 24 November 2008 - 10:23 AM

I've been planning to move Taktics to RA3 since I heard the game was coming out. RA2 just wasn't going to do the mod justice.
0

#8 User is offline   BlckWyerve 

  • Purportedly Magic Jew
  • Group: Volcano Knight
  • Posts: 5,281
  • Joined: 10-March 04

Posted 28 November 2008 - 01:07 AM

Possibly. Probably not though unless I find a lot of time and get an internal tech demo working.
0

#9 User is offline   Smurf Bizkit 

  • 1st General
  • Group: Volcano Officer
  • Posts: 9,044
  • Joined: 04-April 03
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 04 December 2008 - 12:10 AM

No. I've modded every C&C since RA1...and after MEC2, I'm done.


0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users