DerelictStudios Forums: New Mechwarrior!111111111111 - DerelictStudios Forums

Jump to content

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

New Mechwarrior!111111111111

#1 User is offline   ironduke57 

  • Eisen Herzog
  • Group: Volcano Knight
  • Posts: 3,092
  • Joined: 24-March 04
  • Location:Wuppertal, NRW, Germany
  • Mod Registrations:

  Posted 09 July 2009 - 02:30 PM

There is a new Mechwarrior game in the making! rockon.gif worshippy.gif rockon.gif party-smiley-050.gif party-smiley-050.gif wub2.gif wub2.gif

Trailer:
- http://video.golem.de/games/2198/mech-warr...ler.html?q=high

I can´t wait!!! /me drooling

Regards,
ironduke57 rockon.gif
0

#2 User is offline   killakanz 

  • Man with a heart, a soul. And a gun.
  • Group: Volcano Lord
  • Posts: 4,636
  • Joined: 12-November 03
  • Location:Hampshire, UK
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 09 July 2009 - 02:40 PM

ZOMG!!!

...oooer.. new Y-fronts plez...
0

#3 User is offline   BlckWyerve 

  • Purportedly Magic Jew
  • Group: Volcano Knight
  • Posts: 5,281
  • Joined: 10-March 04

Posted 09 July 2009 - 05:22 PM

Holy dicks, they bought the rights back for the Warhammer design. Also 3015, no shitty Jihad.

Also a link that doesn't completely suck, as much as we love Germany's 1997-style video streams

edit: i'm not sure i believe that's actually in-game footage.

This post has been edited by BlckWyerve: 09 July 2009 - 06:21 PM

0

#4 User is offline   Le_Poisson 

  • Captain
  • Group: Volcano Soldier
  • Posts: 441
  • Joined: 30-November 03
  • Location:Milford, Ohio

Posted 09 July 2009 - 11:19 PM

Wow that was SUPER EPIC. *looks at pitiful computer* mutter/needtoupgrade/mutter

Btw BlckWyerve, it says "ingame footage" in the movie, I believe it!
0

#5 User is offline   Rattuskid 

  • Forum Pillow Biter
  • Group: Volcano Soldier
  • Posts: 4,213
  • Joined: 29-April 03
  • Location:USA

Posted 10 July 2009 - 01:30 AM

Is this the one that needs like the mondo buttoned-to-all-hell controller?
0

#6 User is offline   Korona 

  • Von Braun
  • Group: Volcano Lord
  • Posts: 6,482
  • Joined: 01-September 03
  • Location:England
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 10 July 2009 - 03:48 AM

Why does his ejector seat put him back into the explosion his mech presumably quite predictably makes after it dies?
0

#7 User is offline   Feuersturm 

  • Blitzkrieg II
  • Group: Volcano Soldier
  • Posts: 2,463
  • Joined: 06-December 04
  • Location:St.Albert, Alberta, Canada
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 10 July 2009 - 04:14 AM

OMG MECHWARRIOR AGAIN.

I can't wait.
0

#8 User is offline   BlckWyerve 

  • Purportedly Magic Jew
  • Group: Volcano Knight
  • Posts: 5,281
  • Joined: 10-March 04

Posted 10 July 2009 - 05:12 AM

QUOTE (Korona @ Jul 9 2009, 9:48 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Why does his ejector seat put him back into the explosion his mech presumably quite predictably makes after it dies?


Hollywood crap. In reality (lol) the pilot would be encased in a full pod to protect against extreme environments, and the pod itself would have a rocket booster to propel it into the stratosphere and a few miles away before it comes down.
0

#9 User is offline   IconOfEvi 

  • Vulcano Telegraph Reporter / Random Task-Man
  • Group: Volcano Knight
  • Posts: 9,883
  • Joined: 04-November 03
  • Location:Racine, Wisconsin, USA
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 10 July 2009 - 05:35 AM

...

I came balls
0

#10 User is offline   ironduke57 

  • Eisen Herzog
  • Group: Volcano Knight
  • Posts: 3,092
  • Joined: 24-March 04
  • Location:Wuppertal, NRW, Germany
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 03 May 2010 - 08:32 PM

You can now download Mechwarrior 4 + some addons for free:
- http://www.mektek.net/projects/mw4/

Regards,
ironduke57
0

#11 User is offline   ironduke57 

  • Eisen Herzog
  • Group: Volcano Knight
  • Posts: 3,092
  • Joined: 24-March 04
  • Location:Wuppertal, NRW, Germany
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 02 November 2011 - 03:42 PM

CRAP! :domo:

Meet MechWarrior Online, Piranha’s free-to-play tactical Mech sim

Quote

After two years of near-total silence about the fate of the MechWarrior reboot, Piranha Games has announced MechWarrior Online, a free-to-play, team-based multiplayer BattleMech sim that’ll go live in the second half of 2012. ...
- http://www.pcgamer.c...tical-mech-sim/

So no nice long solo campaign. <_<

:( ,
ironduke57

This post has been edited by ironduke57: 02 November 2011 - 03:43 PM

0

#12 User is offline   killakanz 

  • Man with a heart, a soul. And a gun.
  • Group: Volcano Lord
  • Posts: 4,636
  • Joined: 12-November 03
  • Location:Hampshire, UK
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 05 November 2011 - 04:45 PM

View Postironduke57, on 02 November 2011 - 03:42 PM, said:

CRAP! :domo:

Meet MechWarrior Online, Piranha’s free-to-play tactical Mech sim

Quote

After two years of near-total silence about the fate of the MechWarrior reboot, Piranha Games has announced MechWarrior Online, a free-to-play, team-based multiplayer BattleMech sim that’ll go live in the second half of 2012. ...
- http://www.pcgamer.c...tical-mech-sim/

So no nice long solo campaign. <_<

:( ,
ironduke57


It's how they all seem to be going these days. Cryptic recently announced that Star Trek Online is going free to play soon.
0

#13 User is offline   Feuersturm 

  • Blitzkrieg II
  • Group: Volcano Soldier
  • Posts: 2,463
  • Joined: 06-December 04
  • Location:St.Albert, Alberta, Canada
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 09 November 2011 - 07:04 AM

Duke just made me die a little inside :(
0

#14 User is offline   ironduke57 

  • Eisen Herzog
  • Group: Volcano Knight
  • Posts: 3,092
  • Joined: 24-March 04
  • Location:Wuppertal, NRW, Germany
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 09 November 2011 - 10:54 AM

I just share the pain, bro. :(

Regards,
ironduke57
0

#15 User is offline   killakanz 

  • Man with a heart, a soul. And a gun.
  • Group: Volcano Lord
  • Posts: 4,636
  • Joined: 12-November 03
  • Location:Hampshire, UK
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 11 September 2012 - 06:41 PM

I got accepted into the closed beta of MechWarrior Online this morning.

After playing a few rounds I can say this. My computer can't handle it.

I have a pentium dual core @2.50GHz, 3GB RAM, and a geforce 9600 GT 512MB. At low settings it chugs along at a framerate that is barely playable.

So unless you have a machine that is much, much better than mine, avoid...
0

#16 User is offline   ironduke57 

  • Eisen Herzog
  • Group: Volcano Knight
  • Posts: 3,092
  • Joined: 24-March 04
  • Location:Wuppertal, NRW, Germany
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 11 September 2012 - 06:59 PM

And? How is it?

And regarding the performance good that I upgraded my machine two months ago after saving for it for over a year. (Intel i7-3840 (Sandybridge-E, 3.8Ghz, Quad +HT), 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3-1600, GA-X79-UD3 (I didn´t had an non ASUS board in my main rig since a long time ago. The last non ASUS board was an GA-6BA BabyAT Slot1 board with an BX Chipset. Damn I am getting old) and a 128GB OCZ Agility 3 SSD (My old 64GB ADATA SSD got to small after a while.) With the 560TI I already got sometime ago that should be enough for sometime to come.

Regards,
ironduke57

This post has been edited by ironduke57: 28 December 2012 - 12:41 AM

0

#17 User is offline   killakanz 

  • Man with a heart, a soul. And a gun.
  • Group: Volcano Lord
  • Posts: 4,636
  • Joined: 12-November 03
  • Location:Hampshire, UK
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 11 September 2012 - 11:07 PM

View Postironduke57, on 11 September 2012 - 06:59 PM, said:

And? How is it?

Regards,
ironduke57


I'm subject to an NDA. I can't say much about it.
But if my computer was better, I'd say it seems like it will be a good game once released. I'm about to get myself a 550TI (the 560 is a little above my pocket), so I'm hoping that would improve my framerate problem and I'll then be able to get myself a better opinion of the overall game. At the moment it's quite clouded by the fact it's one heck of a resource hog...
0

#18 User is offline   ironduke57 

  • Eisen Herzog
  • Group: Volcano Knight
  • Posts: 3,092
  • Joined: 24-March 04
  • Location:Wuppertal, NRW, Germany
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 11 September 2012 - 11:33 PM

Well I did go from an 9800GT (Gainward Golden Sample, 1GB) and 9600GT for PhysX combo to the 560TI 1GB (POV, 1GB) and I didn´t felt that much of an performance improvement. Sure the graphics were better in for example DiRT 3 but it did run as smooth on the old combo over the DirectX 9 rendering path then it did with the new card at 1920x1200 an max details over the DirectX 11 path.

But there is really big advantage for the new card! In idle the 560TI only needs a fraction of the power the old combo needed and for most of us these cards do idle most of the time.
Hell I havn´t played anything needing more power then a S3 Trio3D (Okay people rise your hands if you had one of these.) in weeks. (Speaks Solitaire.)

Regards,
ironduke57
0

#19 User is offline   killakanz 

  • Man with a heart, a soul. And a gun.
  • Group: Volcano Lord
  • Posts: 4,636
  • Joined: 12-November 03
  • Location:Hampshire, UK
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 12 September 2012 - 11:59 AM

Just wondering, should I leave the old 9600GT in for PhysX when the 550Ti arrives or will that not work? Do they have to be the same series of cards or just PhysX compatible?
0

#20 User is offline   ironduke57 

  • Eisen Herzog
  • Group: Volcano Knight
  • Posts: 3,092
  • Joined: 24-March 04
  • Location:Wuppertal, NRW, Germany
  • Mod Registrations:

Posted 12 September 2012 - 12:12 PM

Sure, if you have another PCIe 16 Slot free. You only have to adjust the settings for PhysX in the NV control panel.

Instead of buying an 550TI you also could get a second 9600GT (and a SLI connector) and you can SLI them on more or less any board thanks a software called HyperSLI. I have used it myself in my Guest/Reserve rig with two 9800GT (Before I killed one of them.) on an non SLI certified MSI P35 board and a friend of mine uses it with two 260GTX on a ASUS H67 board also not SLI certified (Only VMWare Workstation doesn´t like it.).

Regards,
ironduke57
0

Share this topic:


  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users